Boards & Commissions

Serving Our Community
The City currently has three permanent local boards and six permanent commissions / committees. The Mayor makes all appointments, subject to confirmation by majority vote of the City Council.

Terms for local boards are generally two years, with varying term limits. Terms for commissions / committees are generally four years, with a term limit of two terms. In order to provide for continuity, terms are staggered so that some expire in December of every election (even-numbered) year.

Local Appointments Listing

In compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, Government Code 54972, the Local Appointments List is posted by December 31 of each year. It shows all current commission, committee, and board members appointed by the City Council and the dates of their terms of office.

Member Requirements

Commissioners and committee members must reside in the City of Dublin and be 18 years of age or older (with the exception of members of the Youth Advisory Committee and the student representative on the Parks and Community Services Commission).

Get Involved

If you are interested in applying for an upcoming board vacancy, please contact the City Clerk's Office at 925-833-6650.