Mayor / City Council

City Council Responsibilities

The Dublin City Council consists of five members (four City Councilmembers and the Mayor) elected at large by the voters of Dublin.  The City Council is responsible for enacting legislation, establishing policies, and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City. 

Local elected officials also represent the City at a variety of forums at the county, regional, state, and national levels in order to make certain that the interests of the City of Dublin and cities in general are promoted.


David Haubert
(925) 833-6665
Email Mayor Haubert
Term exp. 12/2018
Vice Mayor
Don Biddle
(925) 833-6664
Email Vice Mayor Biddle
Term exp. 12/2018

Abe Gupta
(925) 833-6661
Email CM Gupta
Term exp. 12/2018

Arun Goel
(925) 833-6662
Email CM Goel
Term exp. 12/2020
Melissa Hernandez
(925) 833-6663
Email CM Hernandez
Term exp. 12/2020
Email the entire City Council

Contact Us

City of Dublin office hours are from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday. For more information, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 925-833-6650.


View additional information about the City Council meetings, where you can access the Council's agendas and minutes and view video of the Council's most recent meeting.

Useful Resources