Poster and Essay Contest

About the Contest

The annual Dublin Pride Week Poster Contest is open to all K-12 students in Dublin. This contest is a project of the Dublin Pride Week Committee and the General Federation of Women’s Clubs (GFWC) Dublin/San Ramon chapter. All Dublin students in grades K-12 are encouraged to participate.

2023 Theme: 

Check back in early Spring 2023 for the theme of the contest.

Essay Contest Details

  • The essay may be a maximum of 250 words for grades K-3.
  • The essay may be a maximum of 500 words for grades 4-12.
  • The essay may be hand written or computer generated.
  • Each essay must include:
    1. Student’s First and Last Name
    2. School Name
    3. Teacher Name 
    4. Grade

2022 Poster and Essay Contest Winners

The theme for 2022 was "40 Years of CommUNITY"

Grand Prize: Kashyap Bharadwaj

Grades 9-12 First Place: Shiraz Nomani

Grades 9-12 Second Place: Anika Yu

Grades 6-8 First Place: Anay Sharma

Grades 6-8 Second Place: Anya Bhatnagar

Grades 4-5 First Place: Miraya Khemani

Grades 4-5 Second Place: Gita Singaraju

Grades 2-3 First Place: Riya Vijay

Grades 2-3 Second Place: Nishka Poonater

Grades K-1 First Place: Jainy Mandaliya

Grades K-1 Second Place: Ekas Singh Sandhu

Grand Prize- Lauren Chuck

Color Poster - Contest Grand Prize

Grades 6-8 First Place - Hawley Lowe

Color Poster Hawley Lowe 6-8 Grade Poster 1st Place

Grades 4-5 First Place - Nisha Srivastava

Color Poster Nishka Srivastava 4-5 Grade Poster 1st Place

Grades 4-5 Second Place - Nethra Sankar

Color Poster Nethra Sankar 4-5 Grade Poster 2nd Place

Grades 2-3 First Place - Myra Idnani

Color Poster Myra Idnani 2-3 Grade Poster 1st Place

Grades 2-3 Second Place - Aashi Kamdar

Color Poster Aashi Kamdar 2-3 Grade Poster 2nd Place

Grades K-1 First Place - Annika Majunder

Color Poster Annika Majunder K-1 Grade Poster 1st Place

Grades K-1 Second Place - Kiara Wanchoo

Color Poster Kiara Wanchoo K-1 Grade Poster 2nd Place